Day 1: 31 Days of Blogging Honesty

 

 

 

 

Day 1 Question:

If the stars and planets aligned perfectly for me (regardless of my current situation), the celebrity I would marry is and this is why…

This is a phenomenally easy question for me. In a previous post I mentioned that I would love nothing more than to enter into a polygamist marriage with my husband, Alexander Skarsgard (Eric Northman from True Blood), and Hugh Jackman. My husband feels totally safe in saying that he’s fine with this, because deep in his heart he believes that I’ll never be faced with this delectable dilemma. However, under the perfect set of circumstances, I think it is completely plausible that I could one day have to make a choice between Hugh and Alex. Who knows? In another dimension I might already be blissfully wedded to one of them. BUT, as much as I’d like to pick both of them, this exercise is about being honest, and honestly as much as I’d love to find Mr. Skarsgard lathered up in my shower on a daily basis, I think that Hugh Jackman would be the more practical choice for my new husband, and here are my reasons why:

1. He likes older women. His wife, Deborra-Lee Furness, is 56 years old. I’m 47, he’s 42. This means that I would CLEARLY have a chance with him.

2. He’s been married to the same woman since 1996. This clearly means that he’s a man who values commitment. Oops, I should have said “valued commitment,” because here I’ve gone and shattered his 16 year marriage all because the stars and planets are properly aligned. (Sorry, Deborra-Lee. I’m normally not such a bitch.)

3. A woman on Oprah said his face is proportional with the Golden Mean. Not only do I believe everything said by one of Oprah’s guests but, I have studied his face at length and  have to agree.

4. I love a good show tune. Hugh knows lots of them.

5. This picture:

The future Mr. Sprinkles

6. AND this picture: 

Who can resist a guy giving the peace sign to the paparazzi?

 Need I say more?

Obvious Boy-Toy

So, I’m sorry Alexander Skarsgard (‘cause I know you follow my blog), while you are one hawt, chiseled, hunk of delicious man-meat, you are not, in my humble opinion, marriage material. While I can picture walking a baby oil drenched you through a sweaty fetish club, on a leather leash, I can’t picture walking down a church aisle to you. That stroll is reserved for Hugh Jackman.

4 thoughts on “Day 1: 31 Days of Blogging Honesty

  1. After reading your post somehow I don’t feel that I was as honest as I could have been with all my reasons. I am confident however that I was truthful but now I have thought of an additional person to add that almost ties with my answer!

    I’m glad your husband is already secure with your answer. I am very happy you decided to participate. I didn’t promote it as much as I could so only a few are participating (that I know of). Looking forward to your future posts.

    • I think my husband would allow this arrangementsimply because he wants to use the other two guys for their income. He feels pretty secure in the fact that, despite the obvious hotness of both dudes, neither of them will be able explain the certain intricacies of Star Wars to me in the same way he does, nor can they discuss a clearcut argument as to why Captain Piccard is the ultimate Star Trek captain. He’s also pretty certain that they won’t be able to tell me stories of how exciting it was to be a teenager in the 70s.

      I’ve never done a blogging challange before, so I think this should be fun!:) Thanks for visiting!

    • Hey, guess what? You’re the 100th person to leave a comment on my blog. Balloons and confetti are now falling down around you, a brass band is playing “When the Saints Go Marching In” This is going to be your best day ever, Deb, because you just pushed me into the triple digit club!

      Both of these guys are truly adorable, aren’t they? 🙂

Leave a Reply

